[Review] Bioderma: Sensibio H2O

sensibio_h20_250ml08_gd
photo credits: http://www.bioderma.com/

Things have been going on a lot lately. I’m no longer a freelance photographer and my schedule will be like everybody else in Jakarta: going to the office at 6 o’clock and being home again at 6 o’clock in the evening~ So, I’m not sure I’ll be able to update my blog everyday T_T maaan, I love blogging..

Anyway, I went to Guardian near my house a few weeks ago. I was looking for Cottage Argan Oil Shower but they were still not yet on stock. So I looked around and surprisingly I saw that all of the Bioderma products were on sale! Well it’s only 10% off, but… gosh… nowadays every single thing gets more expensive in a matter of months. So, getting 10% discount is okay, because maybe they’ll rise the price again next month. whatever.
Back to my story :P I saw Bioderma was on sale, that reminded me that I was running out of makeup remover. Yes, I forgot that I wanted to make a review of Wardah vs MakeOver makeup remover T_T they’re already empty by the time I went to Surabaya. So, I’ll make a review of Bioderma Sensibio instead :”)

A few months ago I had tried a sample of Bioderma Sensibio H2O and that tiny amount of ‘water’ was begging me to buy the full size. And I just… can’t… say…. no! XD So, by the time I emptied my previous makeup remover I can’t resist to grab two bottles of Sensibio H2O.

Properties
Fragrance-free formula.
Alcohol-free. No phenoxyethanol.
250 ml bottle.

Ingredients
WATER (AQUA), PEG-6 CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC GLYCERIDES, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, CUCUMIS SATIVUS (CUCUMBER) FRUIT EXTRACT, MANNITOL, XYLITOL, RHAMNOSE, FRUCTOOLIGOSACCHARIDES, DISODIUM EDTA, CETRIMONIUM BROMIDE.

What I say
Okay let me get straight to the point because I really loovvvee it. Sorry to cut the fun of reviewing but it’s true, haha.. It’s very gentle on my sensitive skin, it also makes my skin more ‘plumpy’ and soft after cleansing :) It definitely gives pleasant feeling and soothing sensation after application. That’s why my sensitive skin is currently in love with this item.

As for its ability as a makeup remover, it can remove my makeup effectively since my makeup is very lightweight (I only use eyeshadows lightly, lipstick, sunscreen and loose powder). I always double cleanse every night. After makeup remover, I will always wash my face with mild facial wash. However, I still need one last attempt (before facial wash) if I use waterproof mascara and tinted moisturizer. Using Sensibio alone definitely will not be my last step in removing waterproof mascara & tinted moisturizer. It takes soooo much amount of products (and cotton pads!) for cleansing tinted moisturizer, so it seems like I need to use oil-based remover for it. I occasionally use Maybelline Volum Magnum and the Micelle Solution cannot remove them at all. Fortunately I don’t use them everyday :P (but lately I’ve been using Innisfree Mineral Melting BB Cushion –omg that’s a whole different story! LOL)

Current Normal Price Bioderma Sensibio H2O in Guardian Indonesia (02/06/14):
250ml = Rp199.000,-
100ml = Rp120.000,-

Ps.
Will be updating this blogpost with new pictures and more detailed review soon! :D

4 comments

  1. I’m currently using this product. I only use it as a cleanser in the morning. I think it doesn’t work well as a makeup remover though. I need a lot of product just to remove my eye concealer. Fortunately, I don’t wear foundation, I don’t think it would be efficient enough!

    1. Very true! as it cannot remove concealer/foundation/tinted moisturizer effectively, it’s kinda weird since that’s the actual purpose of a makeup remover doesn’t it? haha. Anyway I agree that this works best as a cleanser! :D

Leave a Reply

