LolaBox April 2014: Let’s Celebrate!

Hello! An e-mail from LolaBox (informing that their 1st anniversary box will be cost only Rp111.000,-) really knocked my heart :)
I was planning not to subscribe a beauty box anymore but.. then again I’m just a girl thinking, “why subscribe? why not?” :P

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

There’s a total of 11 items in LolaBox this month. 6 full sized products, 4 samples, and 1 nail decorator. Let’s take a closer look:

SONY DSC
MakeOver Shiny Glam Eye Shadow Refill – 3 shades! :) in Turqoise, Sunset, and Gold Rp41.500,-/pcs it means a total of Rp124.500,-
Last month I was thinking about buying this! XD But I didn’t anyway considering the price. I was looking for halal eye shadows with interesting colors and soft texture. So I bought a few of more affordable local products. Unfortunately none of them impressed me as good as Wet n Wild & Revlon did. Now I have MakeOver in my hand, and surprisingly I really like it! :) Price surely did its talk. Local products aren’t supposed to be cheap if they have great quality like this one. I’m definitely craving for other shades like Rockstar, Peach Ladylike, Copper, Rich Brown, and Brown Vegas. I have a thing towards peach-brown-pink-ish color range :P The grey-ish color is also tempting by the way.
One thing that I don’t like is the packaging. Seriously, we need to buy that big palette to have a proper place for these little beauties?? *sigh
Anyway, you do noticed that there’s only 2 items in the picture above. Well yes, it’s supposed to be 3 but one of them (Gold) was broken before I did anything :'( When I first open the Lola box, all of the goodies was slightly covered with smooth gold dust (the glitter was seriously micro-tiny). I thought it was purposely to be like that because they say that April box was gonna be special loll :))) Here’s the broken eyeshadow:
SONY DSC
Overall, having MakeOver in my box was a very pleasant surprise :)
Next:
SONY DSC
Cottage – Tonic Shower Gel in Le Pamplemousse (Grapefruit) 250ml Rp58.000,-
Natural shower gel made in France. This shower gel was made with real fruit extracts. I once bought the Vanilla Softening Shower Gel and it was wonderful :) Very smooth & it has unique scent to it (definitely not the average vanilla scent). So I’m really excited to try another Cottage delight (thank you Lola!). Another thing that impressed me that they say that the packaging use 15% less plastic, a.k.a an eco-designed bottle. Yeay for mother earth! Unfortunately this makes the packaging aren’t travel friendly to be honest (but it’s not a big deal if you’re not going to travel anywhere though :P)

nd.11909
photo courtesy belongs to: Fragrantica
Lolita Lempicka – Le Premier Parfum 0.8ml (sample) Rp540.000,-/30ml, Rp750.000,-/50ml, Rp975.000,-/100ml
I lololove this perfume, so I quickly browse Fragrantica to find anything about it (yes, I’m a perfume person but I’m not the type of girl who use them every time I leave the house, that’s why you’ll never notice any fragrance on me lol). Top notes: cherry, anise, ivy. Middle notes: amaryllis, violet, iris, licorice. Base notes: praline, vanilla, tonka bean, musk, vetiver. I like this perfume better than Fame by Lady Gaga (which I got from Lolabox November 2013). For your reference, I prefer sweet-woody-spice to sweet-honey-sugar scent.

Nail Decorator – Blue Ribbons
Actually I don’t like using anything on my nails -I’m sure I already stated in my beauty profile that I’m not into nail-thing-y. I just like my nails being natural, clean, and well-nurtured. So I definitely won’t be using this decorator.

SONY DSC
Leaders Insolution – Derma Soul Bright Mask Rp26.100,-/pack

The Face Shop – Aloe Vera Mask Sheet Rp20.350,-/pack

The Face Shop (samples) – Natural Sun SPF45 PA+++, Rice Water Bright Cleansing Foam, FaceIt CC Cream

SONY DSC
Lastly, vouchers and advertisement:
– Me-Nail
– MakeOver (they launched 4 new shades of trios)
– Lolita Lempicka Exclusive Gift Set
– Fragonard Shopping Voucher
– The Face Shop Shopping Voucher
– Luxola 20% Off

Click here if you’re one of those curious reader and want to know more about LolaBox. I don’t usually write a review about every subscription box I received, but this one is awesome. And every pleasant box (and products) deserves a blog review. Dear Lola, keep on rockin’!

So how about you? How do you like your LolaBox this month? :)

Leave a Reply

